Search icon
Explore icon

Please note: This post is from our website archive. Some of the information within this post may now be out-of-date.

Congratulations to our NSW Volunteer Award Winners!

NSW Volunteer Award Winners Finn Stranix and Alistair Isaac

Two of our NSW Volunteer Award Winners - Finn Stranix and Alistair Isaac

We begin our school year celebrating a group of students who are making a positive impact on the lives of those in our local community.

The Centre for Volunteering is a not-for-profit organisation with over 45 years’ experience providing leadership on volunteering in NSW. 19 Waverley College students and four Old Boys have been awarded a certificate from the NSW Volunteer Recognition Program.

This award acknowledges the exceptional efforts and contributions our students have made through their participation in the Service component of the Duke of Edinburgh award over the last two years.

We are immensely proud of the compassion and maturity the following students have displayed.

Congratulations to: Xavier Quinn, Theo Varvaressos, Robbie Muir, Riley Hassey, Max Court, Liam Wood, Jo Vonwiller, Jay Briggs, James Medland, James Iatrou, Jack Tindale, Finn Stranix, Finn Backlund, Finlay Chandler, Deuchar Dezarnaulds, Campbell Porteus, Campbell Groves, Angus Birrell, Alistair Isaac, Charlie Alexander (Class of 2022), Brandon Reid (Class of 2022), Conor Boyd-Boland (Class of 2021), Dane Perica (Class of 2021).