Search icon
Explore icon

Please note: This post is from our website archive. Some of the information within this post may now be out-of-date.

From the Principal, Mr Graham Leddie

Principal, Mr Graham Leddie

Principal, Mr Graham Leddie

Welcome back 

I wish all students a successful and enjoyable Term 4. Term 4 always moves very quickly, please ensure your son hits the ground running, and is well organised for upcoming assessments, and gets into a good study routine early. Finishing the year strongly should be his goal. We offer special prayers and wishes for our Year 12s who started their HSC examinations on Wednesday this week.

Mr Leddie with Year 12 on Day 1 of the HSC

Mr Leddie and Ms Porter with Year 12 (2022) on Day 1 of the HSC

Professional Learning Day 

On Monday of this week, our teaching staff continued their participation in the specialised Association of Independent Schools (AISNSW) program ‘Deep Learning.’ The Program supports teachers to incorporate the learning competencies (6Cs) into their whole school teaching and learning programs to underpin the curriculum.

Deep Learning integrates academic skills with personal and social capabilities, and gives priorities to those capabilities and dispositions that support whole-school learning and living.

The 6Cs include: 

  • Creativity – Having an ‘entrepreneurial eye’ for economic and social opportunities, asking the right inquiry questions to generate novel ideas, and leadership to pursue those ideas and turn them into action.
  • Critical Thinking – Critically evaluating information and arguments, seeing patterns and connections, constructing meaningful knowledge, and applying in the real world.
  • Communication – Communicating effectively with a variety of styles, modes, and tools (including digital tools), tailored for a range of audiences.
  • Character – Learning to deep learn, armed with the essential character traits of grit, tenacity, perseverance, and resilience; and the ability to make learning an integral part of living.
  • Citizenship – Thinking like global citizens, considering global issues based on a deep understanding of diverse values and worldviews, and with a genuine interest and ability to solve ambiguous and complex real-world problems that impact human and environmental sustainability.
  • Collaboration – Working interdependently and synergistically in teams with strong interpersonal and team-related skills, including effective management of team dynamics and challenges, making substantive decisions together, and learning from and contributing to the learning of others.

Year 12 Leadership Term 4 2022 and 2023 

At the end of last term our four College Captains were announced for 2023:

  • Lachlan Grant – Captain 
  • Conor Andrews – Vice Captain
  • Bert Cottell – Vice Captain 
  • Sam Stewart – Vice Captain 

This week, we would like to announce the following boys as House Captain and Prefect positions. Congratulations to all these students: 

  • Aungier

Charlie Smith – House Captain

Liam Russell – House Prefect

Jack Crotty – House Prefect

Mackenzie Palmer – House Prefect

Thomas Shaninian – House Prefect

  • Brennan

Tom Gleeson – House Captain

Jacob Hassan – House Prefect

Carter Steyn – House Prefect

Carter Hjorring – House Prefect

Jonas Dowling – House Prefect

  • Conlon

Alistair Isaac – House Captain

Tom Hughes – House Prefect

Harrison Lee – House Prefect

Sam Johnson – House Prefect

Kai Jones – House Prefect

  • Green

Frederick Le Vay – House Captain

Aiden Pascoe – House Prefect

Ethan Williams – House Prefect

Marcus Antonio – House Prefect

Will O’Connor – House Prefect

  • Lacey

Jack Preller – House Captain

Matthew Woods – House Prefect

Will Mood – House Prefect

Harry Makatoa – House Prefect

Luke White – House Prefect

  • O’Connor

Mitchell Cahill – House Captain

Jake Perks – House Prefect

Toby Neilsen – House Prefect

Ruben Stock – House Prefect

  • Quinn

Tom Stewart – House Captain

Charles Hely-Hammond – House Prefect

Noah Tofaeono – House Prefect

Darcy Standfield – House Prefect

Thomas Walker – House Prefect

  • Tevlin

Felix Turinui – House Captain

Jett McTavish – House Prefect

James Iatrou – House Prefect

Angus Birrell – House Prefect

Hugh McDonald – House Prefect