Search icon
Explore icon

Nurrunga

Important Dates

Key Dates 2021

  • Wednesday, 17-19 February – Year 5 Camp, YMCA Yarramundi (See Action Items for final details)
  • Friday, 19 February – Year 7 Parent & Son Commissioning Mass & Supper – CANCELLED
  • Monday, 22-24 February – Year 7 Camp, YMCA Camp Yarramundi
  • Tuesday, 23 February – Year 7 Parent Social, Clovelly Hotel, 6pm
  • Thursday, 25 February – Academic Lunch with Students, Rooftop, 12:45-1:30pm
  • Thursday, 25 February – Year 10 Parent & Student Information Evening, Online, 6-7pm
  • Monday, 1 March – Study Skills, Year 7 Parent/Student Evening, Online, 6-7:30 pm
  • Tuesday, 2 March – Year 10 Career Profiling Test, Gym, 8:45-1pm 
  • Tuesday, 2 March – Year 8 Parent Social, Clovelly Hotel, 6pm
  • Wednesday, 3 March – Aungier House Mass & Supper, Chapel
  • Friday, 5 March – Senior School House Swimming Carnival, Des Renford (unfortunately due to COVID-19 restrictions, parents will not be permitted to attend at this stage. We also cannot run summer presentation evenings at this stage, but will recognise award winners at the College Summer Awards Assembly later this term).
  • Monday, 8 March – Staff Professional Learning Day – STUDENT FREE DAY
  • Friday, 12 March – Year 12 Parent Social, Clovelly Hotel, 6pm
  • Tuesday, 16 March – Year 9 Parent Social, Clovelly Hotel, 6pm
  • Thursday, 18 March – Year 10 Parent Social, Clovelly Hotel, 6pm
  • Tuesday, 23 March – Year 6 Parent Social, Clovelly Hotel, 6pm
  • Wednesday, 24 March – Year 11 Parent Social, Clovelly Hotel, 6pm
  • Friday, 26 March – Year 5 Parent Social, Clovelly Hotel, 6pm

 


Years 7-10 Numeracy and Literacy Tutoring

A reminder to all students in Years 7-10 of our Numeracy and Literacy tutoring available on Monday to Thursday afternoons in the College Library from 3.30-4.30pm.

 


Mentoring Program Lunchtime Speaker Series

From Academic Mentor Coordinator, Ms Belinda Buchan

As part of the Academic Mentoring Program, Waverley will be hosting Old Boy Kurt Von Hofe (class of 2014, 1st Football team) speaking about his journey at Waverley College through to university and to his current exciting job at the Australian Centre for Space Engineering Research here.

Kurt will deliver an engaging presentation and then take questions from students regarding all Space, Engineering and Science enquiries. So come along. Bring your friends!

Date: Tuesday 2nd March
Time: Lunch
Venue: Senior Library

RSVP: click here

Please remember to:

  • be on time
  • bring your lunch
  • come to the Senior Library

Should you wish to speak at the lunchtime mentor speaker series in the future, please contact Ms Belinda Buchan at bbuchan@waverley.nsw.edu.au.

Old Boy Kurt Von Hofe (class of 2014, 1st Football team)

Old Boy Kurt Von Hofe (class of 2014, 1st Football team)