Search icon
Explore icon

Term 3 – Weeks 4-10 and Beyond

The new Waverley College uniform

The new Waverley College uniform

Year 10 Dinner Dance tickets go on sale tonight at 6pm.

>>> Click here to book your tickets.


Week 4

  • Friday, 12 August – CAS Debating – Round 2 v Aloysius’ at Aloysius’
  • Friday, 12 August – AFL Presentation Night, PAC, 6-7pm
  • Friday, 12 August – Sunday 14 August – Catch Up Junior and Senior Leadership Courses for Cadets
  • Saturday, 13 August – Track & Field CSA/GPA/ISA Invitational, SOPAC
  • Sunday, 14 August – City2Surf – Come and support Team Waverley!

 


Week 5

 


Week 6

  • Friday, 26 August – Wear it Purple Day
  • Friday, 26 August – Cadet Bivouac CANCELLED
  • Saturday, 27 August – Track & Field, CAS/GPS/ISA Invitational, ES Marks

 


Week 7

  • Monday, 29 August – Years 7-12 House Athletics Carnival, ES Marks Athletics Field
  • Wednesday, 31 August – Year 10 2022 Market Day
  • Wednesday, 31 August – Conlon House Mass and Supper, Chapel, 6pm
  • Thursday, 1 September – Indigenous Literacy Day
  • Friday, 2 September – Year 10 Dinner Dance, book your tickets!
  • Saturday, 3 September – Track & Field, CAS/GPS/ISA Invitational, ES Marks
  • Sunday, 4 September – Father’s Day

 


Week 8

  • Thursday, 8 September – RU OK? Day
  • Saturday, 10 September and Sunday, 11 September – World Scholar’s Cup at Queenwood School
  • Saturday, 10 September – Track & Field CAS/GPS/ISA Invitational, ES Marks
  • Sunday, 11 September – CyberTaipan Competition Round 2 – selected cadets

 


Week 9

  • Monday, 12 September – Track & Field full team compulsory training session, Queens Park
  • Tuesday, 13 September – Track & Field full team compulsory training session, Queens Park
  • Tuesday, 13 September – Track & Field team, compulsory ‘Carbo Night’, bring a plate, PAC, 5:30pm
  • Wednesday, 14 September – Track & Field team presentation at College Assembly
  • Wednesday, 14 September – Track & Field team photo
  • Thursday, 15 September – 91st Track & Field Championships, SOPAC, 1pm
  • Friday, 16 September – Track & Field compulsory team awards and Presentation Dinner, Braidwood and the PAC, 6pm. Supporters’ Club BBQ dinner ($3 per person).
  • Saturday, 17 September – Cadets Reveille Mess

 


Week 10

  • Wednesday, 21 September – Year 12 Mass, St Mary’s Cathedral 2:30pm-4pm. Graduation and Valedictory Dinner, Dockside, 6pm-10pm
  • Friday, 23 September – Term 3 Classes Conclude

 


  • Sunday, 2 October – Daylight Savings begins
  • Monday, 3 October – Labour Day holiday
  • Wednesday, 5 October – World Teachers’ Day

 


Term 4

  • Monday, 10 October – Staff Professional Learning Day
  • Tuesday, 11 October – Term 4 Classes Resume
  • Saturday, 15 October – CAS Milskills Competition
  • Tuesday, 8 November – Year 7, 2023 Orientation Day, save the date
  • Saturday, 10 December  – Monday 12 December – WEC Trek Extension Camp for Senior Cadets

 


Term and Holiday Dates 2023