Search icon
Explore icon

School Holidays and Beyond

The new Waverley College uniform

The new Waverley College uniform

School Holidays

Saturday, 18 September — Tuesday, 5 October

 


Term 4 Week 1

Monday, 4 October — Sunday, 10 October

 


Term 4 Week 2

Monday, 11 October — Sunday, 17 October

 


Term 4 Week 3

Monday, 18 October — Sunday, 24 October

  • Wednesday, 20 October – Round 2, Sydney University Online Debates Tournament
  • Friday, 22 October – Online Cadets, 3:15pm

 


Term 4 Week 4

Monday, 25 October – Sunday, 31 October

  • Monday, 25 October – Year 12, full-time access to face-to-face school and teachers
  • Monday, 25 October – Year 12, onsite Studies of Religion practice exam (or alternate exam for students not sitting SOR 1 or 2)
  • Tuesday, 26-29 October – Year 12, face-to-face classes for HSC plus ATAR students, guided self or peer marking/feedback/revision sessions; Wellbeing activities including House lunch; final House Meeting with Year 12 students
  • Wednesday, 27 October – Round 3, Sydney University Online Debates Tournament
  • Friday, 29 October – Online Cadets, 3:15pm

 


Term 4 Week 5

Monday, 1 November – Sunday, 7 November

  • Monday, 1 November – Years 6 and 11, return to face-to-face teaching and learning with level 3 COVID restrictions on school sites
  • Monday, 1-5 November – Year 12, home study – revision
  • Friday, 5 November – Online Cadets, 3:15pm

 


Term 4 Week 6

Monday, 8 November – Sunday, 14 November

  • Monday, 8 November – Years 5, 7, 8, 9 and 10, return to face-to-face teaching and learning with level 3 COVID restrictions on school sites
  • Tuesday, 9 November – COVID-safe written HSC exams begin
  • Thursday, 11 November – Remembrance Day Commemoration Service and Parade
  • Friday, 12 November – Cadets, CO Parade and Rank Slide Presentations

 


December 2021 and January 2022

  • Friday, 3 December – COVID-safe written HSC exams end
  • Thursday, 20 January – ATARS released at 9am
  • Monday, 24 January – HSC results released from 6am
  • Wednesday, 26 January – Offers released 7:30am