Search icon
Explore icon

Weeks 3-10

The new Waverley College uniform

The new Waverley College uniform

Term 3 – Our Lady’s Term

Week 2

  • Saturday, 30 July – Celebrating Indigenous Round, Queens Park, 3pm

All 1sts teams will be wearing their Indigenous-designed strip. We have a number of invited guests and formal procedures for the day to recognise the importance of this round.

We hope that as many members of the wider College community are able to attend and support these activities.

 


Week 3

  • Monday, 1 August – HSC Trial Examinations begin
  • Monday, 1 August – Winter Sports Photos
  • Tuesday, 2 August – HSC Trial Examinations
  • Tuesday, 2 August – Winter Sports Photos
  • Tuesday, 2 August – Walawaani Deadly Ed, Centennial Park – Workshop 2, bush tucker
  • Wednesday, 3 August – HSC Trial Examinations
  • Wednesday, 3 August – Winter Sports Photos
  • Thursday, 4 August – HSC Trial Examinations
  • Thursday, 4 August – Winter Sports Photos
  • Friday, 5 August – HSC Trial Examinations
  • Friday, 5 August – Cadets – Whole Unit Parade – including Year 8 recruits

 


Week 4

  • Monday, 8 August – HSC Trial Examinations
  • Tuesday, 9 August – HSC Trial Examinations
  • Tuesday, 9 August – Rock Band Concert, Recital Room, PAC, 4pm-5pm
  • Tuesday, 9 August – Parents’ Association Meeting, The Grange building, 6pm
  • Wednesday, 10 August – HSC Trial Examinations
  • Thursday, 11 August – HSC Trial Examinations
  • Friday, 12 August – HSC Trial Examinations
  • Friday, 12 August – AFL Presentation Night, PAC, 6-7pm
  • Saturday, 13 August – Track & Field CSA/GPA/ISA Invitational, SOPAC

 


Week 5

 


Week 6

  • Friday, 26 August – Wear it Purple Day
  • Saturday, 27 August – Track & Field, CAS/GPS/ISA Invitational, ES Marks

 


Week 7

  • Monday, 29 August – Years 7-12 House Athletics Carnival, ES Marks Athletics Field
  • Tuesday, 30 August – Walawaani Deadly Ed, Waverley College – Workshop 4, cultural art
  • Wednesday, 31 August – 2022 Market Day
  • Wednesday, 31 August – Conlon House Mass and Supper, Chapel, 6pm
  • Friday, 2 September – Year 10 Dinner Dance, save the date!
  • Saturday, 3 September – Track & Field, CAS/GPS/ISA Invitational, ES Marks

 


Week 8

 


Week 9

  • Monday, 12 September – Track & Field full team compulsory training session, Queens Park
  • Tuesday, 13 September – Track & Field full team compulsory training session, Queens Park
  • Tuesday, 13 September – Track & Field team, compulsory ‘Carbo Night’, bring a plate, PAC, 5:30pm
  • Wednesday, 14 September – Track & Field team presentation at College Assembly
  • Wednesday, 14 September – Track & Field team photo
  • Thursday, 15 September – 91st Track & Field Championships, SOPAC, 1pm
  • Friday, 16 September – Track & Field compulsory team awards and Presentation Dinner, Braidwood and the PAC, 6pm. Supporters’ Club BBQ dinner ($3.00 per person).
  • Saturday, 17 September – Cadets Reveille Mess

 


Week 10

  • Wednesday, 21 September – Year 12 Mass, St Mary’s Cathedral 2:30pm-4pm. Graduation and Valedictory Dinner, Dockside, 6pm-10pm
  • Friday, 23 September – Term 3 Classes Conclude