Search icon
Explore icon

Weeks 4-10 – Term 3

The new Waverley College uniform

The new Waverley College uniform

Week 4

  • Monday, 8 August – HSC Trial Examinations
  • Monday, 8 August – Information will be released about Year 10 Dinner Dance (to be held on Friday, 2 September) 
  • Monday, 8 August – Years 7, 8 and 9 Basketball competition, gym and Birrell Street basketball courts, lunch time
  • Tuesday, 9 August – HSC Trial Examinations
  • Tuesday, 9 August – Years 7, 8 and 9 Basketball competition, gym and Birrell Street basketball courts, lunch time
  • Tuesday, 9 August – Rock Band Concert, Recital Room, PAC, 4pm-5pmPOSTPONED
  • Tuesday, 9 August – Parents’ Association Meeting, online, 6pm. Zoom link: Meeting ID: 882 5607 2239 | Passcode: 029937 https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88256072239?pwd=L1dRbmhORmsxR3pVOWNyVEZTaEJvUT09
  • Wednesday, 10 August – HSC Trial Examinations
  • Wednesday, 10 August – Years 10 and 11 Basketball competition, gym and Birrell Street basketball courts, lunch time
  • Thursday, 11 August – HSC Trial Examinations
  • Thursday, 11 August – Years 10 and 11 Basketball competition, gym and Birrell Street basketball courts, lunch time
  • Friday, 12 August – HSC Trial Examinations
  • Friday, 12 August – Years 10 and 11 Basketball competition, gym and Birrell Street basketball courts, lunch time
  • Friday, 12 August – AFL Presentation Night, PAC, 6-7pm
  • Friday, 12 August – Cadets 3:30pm – 5:30pm
  • Friday, 12 August – CAS Debating – Round 2 v Aloysius’ at Aloysius’
  • Saturday, 13 August – Track & Field CSA/GPA/ISA Invitational, SOPAC

 


Week 5

 


Week 6

  • Friday, 26 August – Wear it Purple Day
  • Saturday, 27 August – Track & Field, CAS/GPS/ISA Invitational, ES Marks
  • Friday, 26 August – Cadet Bivouac CANCELLED

 


Week 7

  • Monday, 29 August – Years 7-12 House Athletics Carnival, ES Marks Athletics Field
  • Tuesday, 30 August – Walawaani Deadly Ed, Waverley College – Workshop 4, cultural art
  • Wednesday, 31 August – 2022 Market Day
  • Wednesday, 31 August – Conlon House Mass and Supper, Chapel, 6pm
  • Friday, 2 September – Year 10 Dinner Dance, save the date! 
  • Saturday, 3 September – Track & Field, CAS/GPS/ISA Invitational, ES Marks

 


Week 8

 


Week 9

  • Monday, 12 September – Track & Field full team compulsory training session, Queens Park
  • Tuesday, 13 September – Track & Field full team compulsory training session, Queens Park
  • Tuesday, 13 September – Track & Field team, compulsory ‘Carbo Night’, bring a plate, PAC, 5:30pm
  • Wednesday, 14 September – Track & Field team presentation at College Assembly
  • Wednesday, 14 September – Track & Field team photo
  • Thursday, 15 September – 91st Track & Field Championships, SOPAC, 1pm
  • Friday, 16 September – Track & Field compulsory team awards and Presentation Dinner, Braidwood and the PAC, 6pm. Supporters’ Club BBQ dinner ($3.00 per person).
  • Saturday, 17 September – Cadets Reveille Mess

 


Week 10

  • Wednesday, 21 September – Year 12 Mass, St Mary’s Cathedral 2:30pm-4pm. Graduation and Valedictory Dinner, Dockside, 6pm-10pm
  • Friday, 23 September – Term 3 Classes Conclude

 


Term 4