Search icon
Explore icon

Weeks 9-10 and Beyond

The new Waverley College uniform

The new Waverley College uniform

Week 9

  • Friday, 16 September – Track & Field compulsory team awards and Presentation Dinner, Braidwood and the PAC, 6pm. Supporters’ Club BBQ dinner ($3 per person).
  • Saturday, 17 September – Cadets Reveille Mess

 


Week 10

  • Monday, 19 September – Year 11 Examinations all week
  • Monday, 19 September – Year 12 Harbour Cruise, departs Rose Bay Wharf 10am returns 3pm
  • Tuesday, 20 September – Year 12 OBU Breakfast, Braidwood, 9am-10am
  • Tuesday, 20 September – College Choir and Brass Ensemble rehearsal, St Mary’s Cathedral, 2-4pm
  • Tuesday, 20 September – Year 12 Final Assembly, Centenary Quad, 11:15am-1:30pm, live stream for parents link: https://youtu.be/74fG4qQESEY
  • Wednesday, 21 September – College Choir and Brass Ensemble, Mass, St Mary’s Cathedral
  • Wednesday, 21 September – Year 12 Graduation Mass, St Mary’s Cathedral, students/siblings/parents/carers/grandparents invited, tickets not required, 2:30pm-4pm 
  • Wednesday, 21 September – Year 12 Graduation and Valedictory Dinner, Dockside, Darling Harbour, students/parents/carers invited, ticket sales now open click here, 6pm-10pm, live stream for parents link: https://youtu.be/6kjv_79cC8g
  • Thursday, 22 September – Public Holiday
  • Friday, 23 September – Term 3 Classes Conclude

 


 

  • Monday, 30 September – Year 12 University Preferences Submitted
  • Sunday, 2 October – Daylight Savings begins
  • Monday, 3 October – Labour Day holiday
  • Wednesday, 5 October – World Teachers’ Day

 


Term 4, 2022 – Advent Term

Waverley College Aquatic Centre Swim Squad Opens Term 4

  • Monday, 10 October – Staff Professional Learning Day
  • Tuesday, 11 October – Term 4 classes resume
  • Tuesday, 11 October – Years 5-11 Assembly, Presentation of College Leaders, Gym
  • Wednesday, 12 October – HSC examinations begin
  • Thursday, 13 October – ‘After the Bell’ – Eastern Suburbs Leaders of Learning Parent Information Evening – Wellbeing, Waverley College, 6pm – Save the Date
  • Friday, 14 October – Sydney University Junior Debates Day
  • Saturday, 15 October – CAS Milskills Competition
  • Saturday, 5 November – Sunday 6, November – Cadet Bivouac, Holsworthy Barracks
  • Tuesday, 8 November – Year 7, 2023 Orientation Day, save the date
  • Friday, 11 November – Remembrance Day
  • Monday, 21 November – Thursday, 24 November – Year 10 Service Week
  • Thursday, 1 December – Term 4 Classes Conclude
  • Saturday, 10 December – Monday 12 December – WEC Trek Extension Camp for Senior Cadets
  • Thursday, 15 December – HSC Results and ATARs Released

 


Term and Holiday Dates 2023

  • Term and Holiday Dates
  • Thursday, 9 February – 2022 HSC High Achievers Assembly – recognition of students named as Distinguished Achievers in 2022