Search icon
Explore icon

Contacts

Find contact information for faculty members, facilities and associated organisations.

Use these filters to update the results shown on this page:

Mathematics Department

View full post
Head of Mathematics Phoebe Guirguis pguirguis@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0620
Assistant Head of Mathematics Ashleigh Della Marta adellamarta@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0624
Mathematics Staffroom 9369 0624
Teacher Cameron Cross ccross@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Paul Cornish pcornish@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Nicola Silsby nsilsby@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Chris Soden csoden@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0658
Teacher Cathy O’Sullivan cosullivan@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Claire Toscano ctoscano@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Matthew Mountfort mmountfort@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Lachlan Hillman lhillman@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Brad Waelan bwaelan@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Sean Moylett smoylett@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Sharon Chandler schandler@waverley.nsw.edu.au

Music Department

View full post
Head of Music Chris Balkizas cbalkizas@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0787
Teacher Chris Blenkinsopp cblenkinsopp@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0741
Teacher Jaz Dolso jdolso@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0741
Music Liturgy coordinator Anne Fahy afahy@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0787
Music Tuition, Music Events, Instrument Hire & PAC Coordinator Keiran Kossenberg kkossenberg@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0623
Band Master Daniel Williams dwilliams@waverley.nsw.edu.au

Old Boys’ Union

View full post
President, Old Boys' Union Salvatore Riolo wcobuexecutive@gmail.com
Secretary, Old Boys' Union Chris O'Sullivan chriswave66@outlook.com
Alumni Liaison, OBU College contact Venettia Miller vmiller@waverley.nsw.edu.au 02 9369 0773

ADDRESS

Waverley College Old Boys’ Union
Waverley College
131 Birrell Street
Waverley NSW 2024

WEBSITE

https://wcobu.com.au/

 

PDHPE Department

View full post
Head of PDHPE Patrick Darvill pdarvill@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0610
Teacher Greg Elliott gelliott@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0647
Teacher Matt Barr mbarr@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0611
Teacher Scott Coleman scoleman@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0648
Teacher Kaitlyn Downey kdowney@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0648
Teacher Steve O'Donnell sodonnell@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0602
Teacher Paul Cornish pcornish@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0624
Teacher Belinda Buchan bbuchan@waverley.nsw.ed.au 9369 0648
Teacher Rebecca Gair rgair@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0648
Teacher Jack Wachtel jwachtel@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Thomas Kennedy tkennedy@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Ben Shorthouse bshorthouse@waverley.nsw.edu.au

Psychologists

View full post
Psychologist for Years 7 - 12 Tessa Prior tprior@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0635
Psychologist for both campuses Greg Cameron gcameron@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0645
Psychologist for Years 5 and 6 Alexsandra McCredie amccredie@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9387 5022

Religious Education Department

View full post
Director of Identity and Student Formation Suzanne Walsh swalsh@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Head of Religious Education Martina Cooper mcooper@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0643
Assistant Head of Religious Education Catherine Stewart cstewart@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Chaplain Fr Bernie Thomas ofm bthomas@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Nohara Binyamin nbinyamin@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0724
Teacher Cassie Attard cattard@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0626
Teacher Gemma Brown gbrown@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0679
Teacher Jean-Paul Boumelhem jboumelhem@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Damien Thompson dthompson@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Paul Batten pbatten@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Adam Ballard aballard@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Cath Lipman clipman@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Sean Picone spicone@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Edward Davis edavis@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher David Edwards dedwards@waverley.nsw.edu.au

Science Department

View full post
Head of Science Gary Kennedy gkennedy@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0649
Assistant Head of Science Gemma Brown gbrown@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0679
Science Staffroom 9369 0679
Teacher Richard Chen rchen@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Keith Gawman kgawman@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Jannet Markey jmarkey@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Emily Pace epace@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Johnny Walker jwalker@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Amie Schoenmaker aschoenmaker@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Damien Thompson dthompson@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Megan Ayre mayre@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Harry Lind hlind@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Laboratory Technician Jyoti Bapat jbapat@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0768
Laboratory Technician Nina Strzechowski nstrzechowski@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0768
Laboratory Technician Rachel Day rday@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0768

Senior Library

View full post
Library Information Desk 9369 0639
Head of Library Services William Roberts wroberts@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0671
Teacher Librarian Sue Bognar sbognar@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0665
Teacher Librarian Sherri Falkinder sfalkinder@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0641
Library Technician James Russell jrussell@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0639
Book Hire Nikki Pearce npearce@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0636

Senior School Curriculum and Teaching

View full post
Deputy Principal - Teaching & Learning (Acting) Gabrielle Smith gsmith@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0628
Director of Curriculum Lynsey Porter lporter@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 618
Assistant Director of Curriculum Chris Soden csoden@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0658
Senior Studies & Careers Coordinator Kath Knowles kknowles@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0651
Literacy Coordinator Robert Tall rtall@waverley.nsw.edu.au
iLeader - Senior Daniel Kroll palborough@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0679
iLeader Coordinator - Senior Kaitlyn Downey kdowney@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0648
iLeader - Senior Rebecca Gair rgair@waverley.nsw.edu.au
iLeader - Senior Kyle Newbury knewbury@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0630
iLeader - Junior Thomas Mitton tmitton@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9387 5022
Academic Enrichment Coordinator Belinda Buchan bbuchan@waverley.nsw.edu.au

Senior School Reception

View full post
Years 7 to 12 Reception wavcoll@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0600

Fax: 02 9389 1274

Office Hours:

7.30am – 4.00pm weekdays

Postal address:
Waverley College
131 Birrell Street
Waverley NSW 2024
Australia

Social Justice

View full post
Assistant Director of Identity & Student Formation Marie-Anne Maakrun mmaakrun@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0638

Student Administration – Senior Campus

View full post
Student Administration, Travel Passes, Suzi Sucur ssucur@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0722

Swim School

View full post
Head of Swim School Nick Nezval swimschool@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0714

TAS Department

View full post
Head of Technology & Applied Studies Garth Aird gaird@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0711
Asst HOD Technology & Applied Studies James Spargo jspargo@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0630
Teacher TAS Staffroom 9369 0630
Teacher Matt Barr mbarr@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Kyle Newbury knewbury@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Davina O'Garry dohara@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Holly Medcalf hmedcalf@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Alan Riordan ariordan@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Anthony Gibbs agibbs@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Angus Brotherton abrotherton@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Steve Wilmot swilmot@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Kathleen Cash kcash@waverley.nsw.edu.au
TAS Assistant Perry Stanbrook pstanbrook@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0717
Food Tech Assistant Anne O'Loughlin aoloughlin@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0756

Uniform Shop & Clothing Pool

View full post
Uniform Shop waverley@noone.com.au 9369 0709
Secondhand Clothing Pool clothingpool@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0703

UNIFORM SHOP

The Uniform Shop stocks all of the required uniform items for both the Junior and Senior School.

Trading Hours from Term 1, 2021 

Monday and Friday 8:00am – 4:00pm

Wednesday 12:00 – 4:00pm

Phone: (02) 9369 0709

Email: waverley@noone.com.au

Location
Level 3, Centenary Building,
Senior School Campus
(Enter via reception and take the lift to the 3rd Floor)
131 Birrell Street,
Waverley NSW 2024

More information and Uniform Pricelist


SECONDHAND CLOTHING POOL

Due to the ad-hoc nature of the second-hand clothing pool opening hours, please make an appointment by emailing clothingpool@waverley.nsw.edu.au or by calling (02) 9369 0703, where the Parents’ Association volunteers will be able to assist you with the items available.

Location
(Next door to the Uniform Shop)

Level 3, Centenary Building,
Senior School Campus
(Enter reception and take the lift to the 3rd Floor)
131 Birrell Street,
Waverley NSW 2024

More information and volunteering

Visual Arts Department

View full post
Head of Visual Arts Natalie Oates noates@waverley.nsw.edu.au 9369 0670
Visual Arts Staffroom 9369 0674
Teacher Dechantel Green dgreen@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Teacher Jenna Turnbull jturnbull@waverley.nsw.edu.au
Art Assistant Jo Kitas jkitas@waverley.nsw.edu.au

Wet Weather Line & Event Information

View full post
Sport & Events Wet weather line 8250 3780

Cancelled Senior School events will be notified via the wet weather line. Please call after 7.00am on Saturdays for morning games and after 11.00am for afternoon games. (Winter rugby and football fixtures are rarely cancelled.) Junior School wet weather information is communicated via Skoolbag.

Skoolbag App for instant updates:
Download the Waverley College Skoolbag app for alerts and updates about Junior and Senior sport and events from the Apple App Store (iPhone) or from Google Play (Android).

Junior School wet weather information is made available on the Skoolbag app after 7:00am each Sports Saturday. It is also available on weekdays to check if afternoon training is cancelled due to bad weather. Please check Skoolbag App at these times.

 

Year Parent Representatives 2021

View full post
Year 5 Daniella Strbac daniella.strbac@gmail.com
Year 5 Anne Clerc Johnson anne_clerc-johnson@amp.com.au
Year 6 Liz Clothier lizclothier@hotmail.com
Year 6 Rebecca Nicholson rdnicholson1982@yahoo.com.au
Year 6 Alex Stuart Robinson astuartrobertson@gmail.com
Year 7 Camille Owen camille@cdconsulting.net.au
Year 8 Tina Lee theleefamily2301@gmail.com
Year 8 Sheila Royles sheila@roylesjohnson.com
Year 9 Cinzia Montresor cinziamontresor@gmail.com
Year 10 Gloria Reimer gloria@reimerfamily.com.au
Year 10 Veronica Green vgreen15@hotmail.com
Year 10 Lamya Sadi lamyasadi123@gmail.com 0414 574 000
Year 11 Liz O'Neil liz@theoneilfamily.com 0411 818 781
Year 11 Violetta Elliott vi.elliott@optusnet.com.au 0410 559 250
Year 11 Roslyn Diesner roslyn.diesner@curwoods.com.au 0414 879 753
Year 12 Melissa Cahill mlcahill@optusnet.com.au
Year 12 Rae Norman rae.norman@bigpond.com
Past Parents Donna Drew Morris donna-drew@bigpond.com 0400 638 224
Past Parents Linda McGuiggan pmcguigg@bigpond.net.au 0411 316 954
Clothing Pool Camille Owen camille@cdconsulting.net.au