Search icon
Explore icon

Weeks 5-10 and Beyond

The new Waverley College uniform

The new Waverley College uniform

Week 5

 


Week 6

  • Monday 22/Wednesday 24/ Friday 26 – Year 11 Fittings at the Uniform Shop for their ‘Class of 2023’ jersey
  • Tuesday, 23 August – Senior School students finish at 2:30pm due to Staff Professional Development Meeting
  • Tuesday, 23 August – Athletics training immediately after school, Queens Park, 2:30pm
  • Wednesday, 24 August – Years 11 and 12 Geography Excursion Permission Slip Due
  • Wednesday, 24 August – Year 12 music recital, PAC Recital Room, 5pm
  • Thursday, 25 August – Years 5-12 Assembly, Winter Co-curricular Awards Presentation, Brother Lacey Gymnasium, 12pm
  • Friday, 26 August – Wear it Purple Day
  • Friday, 26 August – Cadet Bivouac CANCELLED
  • Saturday, 27 August – Track & Field, CAS/GPS/ISA Invitational, ES Marks

 


Week 7

 


Week 8

 


Week 9

  • Monday/Wednesday/ Friday – Year 11 Fittings at the Uniform shop for their class of 2023 jersey
  • Monday, 12 September – Track & Field full team compulsory training session, Queens Park
  • Tuesday, 13 September – Track & Field full team compulsory training session, Queens Park
  • Tuesday, 13 September – Track & Field team, compulsory ‘Carbo Night’, bring a plate, PAC, 5:30pm
  • Wednesday, 14 September – Track & Field team presentation at College Assembly
  • Wednesday, 14 September – Track & Field team photo
  • Thursday, 15 September – 91st Track & Field Championships, SOPAC, 1pm
  • Friday, 16 September – Track & Field compulsory team awards and Presentation Dinner, Braidwood and the PAC, 6pm. Supporters’ Club BBQ dinner ($3 per person).
  • Saturday, 17 September – Cadets Reveille Mess

 


Week 10

  • Wednesday, 21 September – Year 12 Mass, St Mary’s Cathedral 2:30pm-4pm. Graduation and Valedictory Dinner, Dockside, 6pm-10pm
  • Friday, 23 September – Term 3 Classes Conclude

 


 

  • Sunday, 2 October – Daylight Savings begins
  • Monday, 3 October – Labour Day holiday
  • Wednesday, 5 October – World Teachers’ Day

 


Term 4

  • Monday, 10 October – Staff Professional Learning Day
  • Tuesday, 11 October – Term 4 Classes Resume
  • Saturday, 15 October – CAS Milskills Competition
  • Tuesday, 8 November – Year 7, 2023 Orientation Day, save the date
  • Saturday, 10 December  – Monday 12 December – WEC Trek Extension Camp for Senior Cadets

 


Term and Holiday Dates 2023